Chemistry

Department of Chemistry

This Department has started 2019-20, to achieve academic excellence and to establish as a premier institution for teaching and research. The academic programmes of the Department is based on **CBCS i.e. Choice based Credit system**, have been designed to cater to the Science & Technology manpower requirements at national and international level.

Faculty

Dr.Sulbha Amlathe Head of Department

Shri Rahul Chauhan Visiting Faculty

Ms.Shilpa Konte Visiting Faculty

Ms. Nisha Pandey Visiting Faculty

Course Of Study	
Course Name : M.Sc.(Chemistry)	
Seats	20
Duration	Two Year (Four Semester)
Eligibility	B.Sc. with a minimum of 50% Chemistry as a major subject
FEE	As per University

Ph. D. Programme

The Department offers Ph.D. Programme in various areas of Chemistry includes Chemo informatics, Environmental chemistry and Green chemistry.

Eligibility- As per UGC guidelines